City of Thunder Bay Logo

Photograph showing the signing of the Four Party Agreement

Signing of the Four Party Agreement (1978). Pictured (left to right) P.R. Cook (President of the host society), Robert Andras (President of the Treasury), Mickey Hennessy (MPP for Thunder Bay) and Mayor Dusty Miller. The agreement was signed by Robert Andras, Rubin C. Bates (Minister of Culture and Recreation), Dusty Miller, D.B. Morris (City Clerk), P.R. Cook and Taras Kozyra (General Manager of the host society). Mickey Hennessy witnessed the signing.

Photograph courtesy of The Chronicle-Journal and the Northwestern Ontario Sports Hall of Fame. (Accession X989-004-76).