Skip Navigation
City Government
Prince Arthur's Landing 

Waterfront Development Committee

This Committee was established by resolution of the Committee of the Whole on Dec. 12, 2005, to act in an advisory capacity to City Council on the development of a 10-year vision for Thunder Bay's 52 km of waterfront. The ‘waterfront’ is considered to be all lands abutting Lake Superior and its tributaries within the boundaries of the City of Thunder Bay.

The Committee makes recommendations to Council for future development of waterfront lands that achieve a balance in development of full mixed-use potential (industrial, commercial, residential and open space) in an environmentally and economically sustainable manner.

Waterfront Development Committee - 2018



Contact Information 

Mayor Keith Hobbs  Council Appointee 

Phone: 625-3600


Councillor Iain Angus  Council Appointee

Phone:  474-0926


Councillor Brian McKinnon  Council Appointee

Phone: 767-3945


Councillor Aldo Ruberto  Council Appointee

Phone: 768-8038


Councillor Joe Virdiramo  Council Appointee

Phone: 625-5547


Donna Gilhooly  Citizen Appointee

Phone:  622-3056                     


Cory Gaudet  Citizen Appointee

Phone: 506-440-0864

Anne Ostrom  Citizen Appointee



Ewen (Ed) Cameron Citizen Appointee

Phone:  684-0911


Cody Fraser  Citizen Appointee

Phone:  621-2431           



The 2018 meeting schedule of the Waterfront Development Committee has been confirmed as follows:
*     Thursday, Feb. 1, 2018
*     Thursday, April 5, 2018
*     Thursday, June 7, 2018
*     Thursday, Sept. 6, 2018
*     Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018

Unless otherwise directed, all meetings commence at 4:00 p.m. in the McNaughton Room, 3rd Floor of City Hall.

Previous Minutes of Meetings

Terms of Reference

On the Waterfront: Guest Editorials by Committee Members