Skip Navigation
City Government

Sister Cities

Thunder Bay City Council has established a Twinning Relationship Policy and a Sister Cities Advisory Committee for the purpose of developing mutually beneficial economic and cultural interaction between communities. As economic development is the focus of Thunder Bay’s program, municipal twinning provides an opportunity for both parties.

The City of Thunder Bay currently has five Sister Cities outside of Canada.


John Hannam, City Clerk, is the administrative contact for the Committee. For more information about the Sister Cities Program, contact:

Office of the City Clerk
500 Donald St. E
3rd Floor, City Hall
Thunder Bay, ON P7E 5V3
Phone: 625-2230
Fax: 623-5468