Skip Navigation
City Government

Profile - Councillor Linda Rydholm

Rydholm 2014

Councillor Linda Rydholm
Neebing Ward 
1494 Broadway Avenue
Thunder Bay, ON P7K 1M1

Res:     (807) 577-9260
Fax:     (807) 475-7668

Linda Rydholm is currently in her 5th term as Councillor for the Neebing Ward within the City of Thunder Bay. Several generations of her family have lived in the ward and she knows it well. She very much enjoys working for special projects – especially roadwork, water drainage, parks and trails.

Councillor Rydholm also serves as a Director on the National Board of the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM). As the ‘National Voice for Municipal Government’, FCM advocates for federal policy, programs and funding which relate to municipalities. She provides the Northwestern Ontario perspective to FCM and conveys the national position to her home area.

During her 20 years of political life on Thunder Bay City Council, The Lakehead Board of Education and Thunder Bay Police Services Board, she has served in a variety of leadership capacities locally, provincially and nationally. Recently retired from her profession as a Doctor of Chiropractic, Councillor Rydholm brings considerable time and experience to her role as a City Councillor.

Current boards & Committees

  • City of Thunder Bay Audit Committee
  • Lakehead Region Conservation Authority
  • Lakehead Region Source Protection Authority
  • Thunder Bay Parking Authority
  • Thunder Bay Hydro Board Recruitment Committee
  • Vice Chair for Administrative Services Committee
  • Federation of Canadian Municipalities National Board 
  • Tbaytel Board Recruitment Committee
  • Official Recognition - Citizens of Exceptional Achievement Committee

Past Boards & Committees

  • City of Thunder Bay Community Communications Committee
  • City of Thunder Bay Intergovernmental Committee
  • Community Economic Development Committee
  • Thunder Bay Police Services Board
  • Victoria Avenue Business Improvement Association
  • Victoriaville Mall Board
  • Canadian Lakehead Exhibition Board
  • Thunder Bay District Board of Health
  • Earthwise Committee