Skip Navigation

2008 Youth Award

The Youth Award is presented to an individual or group, up to the age of 21 years, who has increased the profile of youth in the Thunder Bay community through positive volunteer contributions towards enriching Thunder Bay's quality of life. All community service must be completed outside of school hours to be eligible. Educational facilities can nominate only one student. Two years of documented community service hours must accompany the nomination form.

2008 Youth Award Recipients

Kara Lisa Cox Gabriel Elmahriki Lisa Ingram
Mark Merrifield Laura Omeljaniuk Emily Post
Indiana Stajkowski John Swayze


Printable Version of the 2008 Youth Awards Adobe PDF, 4 pages, 20 KB