Skip Navigation
 
Living

Bishop's Residence

1306 Ridgeway Street East
Constructed: 1911
Contractor: Michael H. Braden

Constructed with Simpson Island stone by Michael H. Braden in 1911, the house was later purchased by Bishop E. Q. Jennings in 1958. This two-and-a-half-storey European-style home has many unique architectural features, such as the prominent red tiling on the high-pitched gable roof and the use of light grey squared rubble in the construction. After Bishop E.Q. Jennings purchased the house, he had an iron porch added to the front.

Bishop's Residence