The Thunder Bay CEDC recognizes there is an overlaod of information that is broadcasted daily. The CEDC team is here to help you through the COVID-10 pandemic and support you through a strong recovery.  Thunder Bay CEDC is ready to help you access supports provided by the Government of Canada, Governemnt of ONatrio & stakeholder organizations. 

During this extraordinary time, all levels of government are taking strong action to help Canadian businesses as COVID-19 is affecting them, their employees and their families. For more information, please visit the following:

Government of Canada: COVID-19 Economic Response Plan: Support for Canadians and Businesses

Government of Ontario: Ontario's Action Plan in response to COVID - 19

City of Thunder Bay: COVID - 19 Community Updates

Thunder Bay & District Entrepreneur Centre: COVID-19 Resources 

Thunder Bay Chamber of Commerce: COVID-19 Business Update 

  CEDC Sector Specific Contacts
 

Retail, Entrepreneurship, Restaurant and Commerical Sectors

Contact:

Piero P headshotPiero Pucci
Supervisor - Economic Development
Sector/area of expertise: Knowledge Based Sectors & Business Retention and Expansion
Tel: (807) 625-3965
Email: ppucci@thunderbay.ca

 

 

Ryan MRyan Moore
Development Officer
Sector/area of expertise: Small Business, Entrepreneurship, Youth Entrepreneurship
Tel: (807) 625-3972
Email: rmoore@thunderbay.ca

Development, Industrial and Construction Sectors

Contact:

 

Jessi R headshotJessi Ruberto
Senior Development Officer
Sector/area of expertise: Forestry, Manufacturing and Transportation
Tel: (807) 625-3967
Email: jruberto@thunderbay.ca

 

John M headshotJohn Mason
Project Manager, Mining Services
Sector/area of expertise: Mining and Exploration
Tel: (807) 625-2480
Email: jmason@thunderbay.ca

 

 

Mining, Supply Services and Logistics

Contact:

 

John M headshotJohn Mason
Project Manager, Mining Services
Sector/area of expertise: Mining and Exploration
Tel: (807) 625-2480
Email: jmason@thunderbay.ca

 

Jessi R headshotJessi Ruberto
Senior Development Officer
Sector/area of expertise: Forestry, Manufacturing and Transportation
Tel: (807) 625-3967
Email: jruberto@thunderbay.ca

 

 

Tourism, Conventions and Hospitality Sectors

Contact:

paulPaul Pepe
Manager, Tourism Thunder Bay
Tel: (807) 625-3880
Email: ppepe@thunderbay.ca 

 

 

 

 

John Cameron _ headshotJohn Cameron
Tourism Development Officer
Tel: (807) 625-3231
Email: jcameron@thunderbay.ca

 

 

 

Steph headshotStephanie Reid
Digital and Travel Media Officer
Tel: (807) 625-3858
Email: sreid@thunderbay.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Jen heashot Jennifer Grundy
Convention and Visitor Services Coordinator
Tel: (807) 625-2149
Email: jgrundy@thunderbay.ca

Contact Us