The Thunder Bay 55 Plus Centre offers recreational programs, activities and services for those 55 and older in our community.

Hours of Operation

  • Monday-Thursday: 8:30am-9:00pm
  • Friday: 8:30am-4:30pm
  • Saturday: 9:00am-3:00pm
  • Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm (Closed on holiday weekends)

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with what's happening at the 55 Plus by subscribing to our monthly newsletter!

Subscribe to the 55 Plus Centre Newsletter

Holiday closures

 2023 Holiday Hours

The 55 Plus Centre is CLOSED on the following holidays: 

  • Family Day - Monday, February 22, 2023
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 7, 2023
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 9, 2023
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 22, 2023
  • Canada Day - Saturday, July 1, Sunday, July 2 & Monday, July 3, 2023
  • Civic Holiday - Monday, August 7, 2023
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 4, 2023
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation - Monday, October 2, 2023
  • Thanksgiving - Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Remembrance Day - Monday, November 13, 2023
  • Christmas closure: Friday, December 22, 2023 at 12:00 pm to Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

See what the Centre has to offer

Our mission is to provide quality recreational, educational, and social opportunities in a welcoming environment for those 55 plus. Drop in today and check out all that there is to do at the 55 Plus Centre. Learn more about our:

Check out our video on youtube to see the fun in action at the Thunder Bay 55 Plus Centre!

Contact Us