The Thunder Bay 55 Plus Centre offers recreational programs, activities and services for those 55 and older in our community.

Hours of Operation

  • Monday-Thursday: 8:30am-9:00pm
  • Friday: 8:30am-4:30pm
  • Saturday: 9:00am-3:00pm
  • Sunday: closed

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date with what's happening at the 55 Plus by subscribing to our monthly newsletter! View the May Newsletter

Subscribe to the 55 Plus Centre Newsletter

Holiday closures

 2022 Holiday Hours

The 55 Plus Centre is CLOSED on the following holidays: 

  • Family Day - Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 17, 2022
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 18, 2022
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 23, 2022
  • Canada Day - Friday, July 1, 2022
  • Civic Holiday - Monday, August 1, 2022
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 5, 2022
  • National Day for Truth and Reconciliation - Friday, September 30, 2022
  • Thanksgiving - Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Remembrance Day - Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Christmas closure: Saturday, December 24, 2022  to Tuesday, January 3, 2023.

See what the Centre has to offer

Our mission is to provide quality recreational, educational, and social opportunities in a welcoming environment for those 55 plus. Drop in today and check out all that there is to do at the 55 Plus Centre. Learn more about our:

Check out our video on youtube to see the fun in action at the Thunder Bay 55 Plus Centre!

Contact Us