Visit the Thunder Bay 55 Plus Centre and discover the many activities, clubs, groups, support services, cafe and more!

Stay up-to-date with what's happening at the 55 Plus! Visit the City's subscribe page and sign-up for the 55 Plus Newsletter.

Subscribe to the 55 Plus Centre Newsletter

Hours of operation

 Regular Hours (September through May)
  • Monday to Thursday - 8:30 a.m. to 9:30 p.m.
  • Friday - 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday - 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
 Summer Hours (June, July, and August)
  • Monday to Thursday - 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday - 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Saturday - 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Sunday - 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
 Holiday Hours

The 55 Plus Centre is closed on the following holidays: 

  • Family Day - Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Good Friday - Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 12, 2020
  • Easter Monday - Monday, April 13 , 2020
  • Victoria Day - Monday, May 18, 2020
  • Canada Day - Wednesday, July 1, 2020
  • Civic Holiday - Monday, August 3, 2020
  • Labour Day - Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thanksgiving - Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Remembrance Day - Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020
  • Boxing Day - Saturday, December 26, 2020
  • New Years' Eve - Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • New Years' Day - Friday, January 1, 2021

 

See what the centre has to offer

Our mission is to provide quality recreational, educational, and social opportunities in a welcoming environment for those 55 plus. Drop in today and check out all that there is to do at the 55 Plus Centre. Learn more about our:

Check out our video on youtube to see the fun in action at the Thunder Bay 55 Plus Centre!

Contact Us