In the event of an emergency call 911. 

Learn more about our Divisions, or contact us directly through the listings below. Visit our Fire Code Complaints page if you'd like to submit a concern.  Fire Administration Office hours are Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. with exception of weekends and statutory holidays.

Please Note:  Fire Stations are closed to the public due to the Covid-19 emergency.

Administration

Acting Fire Chief, Greg Hankkio
Phone: (807) 625-2102
Email: greg.hankkio@thunderbay.ca

Deputy Fire Chief, Dave Paxton
Phone: (807) 625-2104
Email: dave.paxton@thunderbay.ca

Division Chief of Administration, Dennis Brescacin
Phone: (807) 625-2726
Email: dennis.brescacin@thunderbay.ca

Fire Prevention and Investigation

Division Chief of Fire Prevention & Investigation, Eric Nordlund
Phone: (807) 625-2650
Email: eric.nordlund@thunderbay.ca 

Captain of Fire Prevention & Investigation, Anthony Stokaluk
Phone: (807) 625-3617
Email:anthony.stokaluk@thunderbay.ca

Public Education and Safety Officer, Kevin Anderson
Phone: (807) 628-4921
Email: kevin.anderson@thunderbay.ca 

Fire Prevention Clerk
Phone: (807) 625-2764
Email: tbfireinspect@thunderbay.ca 

Apparatus & Equipment

Division Chief of Apparatus & Equipment, Randy Thompson
Phone: (807) 625-2775
Email: randy.thompson@thunderbay.ca

Training

Division Chief of Training Martin Hynna
Phone: (807) 625-2479
Email: martin.hynna@thunderbay.ca

Contact Us