In the event of an emergency call 911. 

Learn more about our Divisions, or contact us directly through the listings below.

Administration

Deputy Fire Chief, Greg Hankkio
Phone: (807) 625-2102
Email: ghankkio@thunderbay.ca

Deputy Fire Chief, Dave Paxton
Phone: (807) 625-2104
Email: dpaxton@thunderbay.ca

Division Chief of Administration, Dennis Brescacin
Phone: (807) 625-2726
Email: dbrescacin@thunderbay.ca

Fire Prevention and Investigation

Division Chief of Fire Prevention & Investigation, Eric Nordlund
Phone: (807) 625-2650
Email: enordlund@thunderbay.ca 

Captain of Fire Prevention & Investigation, Anthony Stokaluk
Phone: (807) 625-3617
Email:astokaluk@thunderbay.ca

Public Education and Safety Officer, Kevin Anderson
Phone: (807) 628-4921
Email: kanderson@thunderbay.ca 

Fire Prevention Clerk
Phone: (807) 625-2764

South Ward

Fire Prevention Officer Chris Coulter
Phone: (807) 620-7231

Fire Prevention Officer Chris Hynnes
Phone: (807) 632-3516

Fire Prevention Officer Darren Leishman
Phone: (807) 631-9183

Fire Prevention Officer David G. Sereda
Phone: (807) 624-8095

North Ward

Fire Prevention Officer Todd Reynolds
Phone: (807) 630-7032

Fire Prevention Officer Kevin Anderson
Phone: (807) 628-4921

Fire Prevention Officer Marcus Kavalchuk
Phone: (807) 624-8096

Apparatus & Equipment

Division Chief of Apparatus & Equipment, Randy Thompson
Phone: (807) 625-2775
Email: rthompson@thunderbay.ca

Training

Division Chief of Training Martin Hynna
Phone: (807) 625-2479
Email: mhynna@thunderbay.ca

 

Contact Us