The EarthCare Advisory Committee (EAC) of Council guides EarthCare and the implementation of the EarthCare Sustainability Plan 2014-2020. These champions are integral in maintaining the momentum of EarthCare. They meet monthly, and their minutes are reviewed by City Council on a regular basis. On the EAC Committee are two City Councillors, four members of City administration, and six citizen appointees.

Current EAC Members:

  • Councillor Andrew Foulds (Chair), City of Thunder Bay 
    Picture of members of the EarthCare Advisory Committee
    Top l-r: Jacob Porter, Lynn Duffield, Amy Coomes 
    Botton l-r: Margaret Wanlin, Shannon Costigan (Vice-Chair), Councillor Andrew Foulds (Chair), Michelle Warywoda, Councillor Kristen Oliver, Lynae Grace; Missing: Linday Galway, Sandy Stiles, Jane Todd
  • Councillor Kristen Oliver, City of Thunder Bay
  • Shannon Costigan (Vice-Chair), Citizen
  • Lynn Duffield, Citizen
  • Dr. Lindsay Galway, Citizen
  • Sandra Stiles, Citizen
  • Jane Todd, Citizen
  • Margaret Wanlin, Citizen


  • Michelle Warywoda, City of Thunder Bay Environment Division Manager
  • Amy Coomes, Sustainability Coordinator
  • Jacob Porter, Climate Adaptation Coordinator
  • Lynae Grace, Administrative Assistant - Environment 

Interested in getting involved?

Attend a monthly EarthCare Advisory Committee meeting! Contact for an up-to-date schedule as meeting schedules are subject to change. Meetings are typically held on at 4 pm on the first Tuesday of every month (except for July, August and December) in the Whalen Building (34 North Cumberland St), CEDC Boardroom.

Add your voice and make a difference. When vacancies arise you are welcome to apply.

Contact Us