The City of Thunder Bay is governed by an elected City Council of 13 members: The Mayor and 12 Councillors, who serve a four-year term. The City's five Councillors at Large and seven Ward Councillors - Current River, McIntyre, McKellar, Neebing, Northwood, Red River and Westfort represent all citizens in the City of Thunder Bay.

Disclaimer: You can view the Ward Maps on the City website for convenience only. You cannot use them for a legal description. For more information, please contact the Office of the City Clerk.

If you need help finding out what Ward you live in, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at 807-625-2230.


Contact Us